8mm Forum

my profile | my password | search | faq | register | forum home
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
» 8mm Forum   » 8mm Forum   » Kempski prints? (Page 1)

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!  
This topic comprises 2 pages: 1  2 

Author Topic: Kempski prints?
Osi Osgood
Film God

- posted April 28, 2006 11:35 AM      Profile for Osi Osgood   Author's Homepage     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
There are a number of different super 8 film companies that I run across in collecting, and since I'm still a novice in some ways I have a question.

I have a scope print of "Poltergeist" quite beautiful color, and I noticed on the leader that it says "Kempski" (I believe that is how it is spelled). I'm sure somebody can give me some background on this. Is it a lab, or the person who owns the rights to a particular print?

Inquiring minds want to know.

--------------------
"All these moments will be lost in time, just like ... tears, in the rain. "

|  IP: Logged

Andrew Wilson
Jedi Master Film Handler

- posted April 28, 2006 12:01 PM      Profile for Andrew Wilson   Author's Homepage         Edit/Delete Post 
i might be wrong but i think its the name of the person who took over cinevison of holland;after dr.van terting died back in the 80s.can anyone else tell us more?.andy.

Adrian Winchester
Film God

- posted April 29, 2006 05:43 PM      Profile for Adrian Winchester     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post