8mm Forum

my profile | my password | search | faq | register | forum home
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
» 8mm Forum   » 8mm Forum   » ELTEK? Repair Question

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: ELTEK? Repair Question
Brian Hendel
Jedi Master Film Handler

- posted April 01, 2008 06:46 PM      Profile for Brian Hendel     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
After having my ELMO GS1200 for three months Leon Norris is giving up on my sound problem. He's very frustrated and has been nice about it but I am nowhere close to having my projector working than I was at the end of last year.

So I am trying to figure out what to do next. I think I want Leon to ship it to a repair place that has a lot of experience with sound board problems. Has anyone used ELTEK in Flushing, NY? I have seen things about them online but I have no experience with them. If anyone has any suggestions I would really appreciate it. I need my GS1200 working again desperately!!!

|  IP: Logged

Paul Adsett
Film God

- posted April 01, 2008 07:07 PM      Profile for Paul Adsett     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Sorry to hear about this Brian. Have you considered asking Leon to just go ahead and replace the complete amplifier assembly?

--------------------
The best of all worlds- 8mm, super 8mm, 9.5mm, and HD Digital Projection,
Elmo GS1200 f1.0 2-blade
Eumig S938 Stereo f1.0 Ektar
Panasonic PT-AE4000U digital pj

Brian Hendel
Jedi Master Film Handler

- posted April 01, 2008 08:11 PM      Profile for Brian Hendel     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post