8mm Forum

my profile | my password | search | faq | register | forum home
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
» 8mm Forum   » 8mm Forum   » recommend 8mm sound projector?

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: recommend 8mm sound projector?
Rob Meckelborg
Junior

- posted June 11, 2009 07:48 PM      Profile for Rob Meckelborg   Email Rob Meckelborg   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
I am new to the film world (and this forum) and would like to buy an inexpensive 8mm sound projector. Can anyone recommend some good reliable and cheap to run units?

Thanks.

|  IP: Logged

Jon Anders Klausen
Film Handler

- posted June 12, 2009 10:46 AM      Profile for Jon Anders Klausen   Email Jon Anders Klausen   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Not to "steal" your thread [Wink] , but since I'm thinking about buying a regular 8 projector, silent, I guess I can ask here. Any suggestions anyone?

update: not looking anymore [Smile]

[ June 14, 2009, 12:50 PM: Message edited by: Jon Anders Klausen ]

--------------------
My site: iSuper8

Dino Everette
Phenomenal Film Handler

- posted June 12, 2009 11:32 AM      Profile for Dino Everette     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
I would say any number of the Eumig duals (800 series) that have the 100-150 watt lamps, since you will get a nice bright image and they are not like most duals, since the sprocket wheels and the gates switch out. BUT make sure the claw is intact because they have a tendancy to get broken by people not knowing what they are doing and in that case the projector will be death to your films. There is also a thread on here about best looking projectors that has alot of mini reviews from people of not simply their favorite looking but how they perform.

--------------------
"You're too Far Out Miss Lawrence"

Jean-Marc Toussaint
Film God