8mm Forum

my profile | my password | search | faq | register | forum home
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
» 8mm Forum   » 8mm Forum   » processing film

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: processing film
Jeff Benes
Junior

- posted May 22, 2011 01:12 PM      Profile for Jeff Benes     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
I am new to shooting super 8. I filmed one cartridge of black and white film and sent it to Film Services in Minnasota and they took a month and a half to return it processed. Any recommendations on where to process B&W super 8 film? I saw Yale out of Los Angelas which looked like they did this professionally...
Thanks for any advice, Jeff

|  IP: Logged

Bryan Chernick
Jedi Master Film Handler

- posted May 22, 2011 01:43 PM      Profile for Bryan Chernick   Email Bryan Chernick   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Dwayne's Photo
Dwayne's Photo

Wall Mart

Alpha Cine in Seattle is where I send mine and I usually get it back in a week, two weeks max.
Alpha Cine

Winbert Hutahaean
Film God

- posted May 22, 2011 03:16 PM      Profile for Winbert Hutahaean     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
quote:
Film Services in Minnasota and they took a month and a half to return it processed.
If it took one month and half to do it, it means they forwarded to the other lab. Most lab will do it for 4-6 days and plus shipping v.v will make total turn around to become 2 weeks.

Other than sending direct to Labs like Bryan mentioned above, you can also drop to Wal-mart photo service for a half price (i.e $7/cart) that lab mostly charge . Turn around time will be also 2 weeks, but you do not pay shipping at all.

--------------------
Winbert

Bill Brandenstein
Phenomenal Film Handler

- posted May 24, 2011 01:14 AM      Profile for Bill Brandenstein   Email Bill Brandenstein   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post