8mm Forum

my profile | my password | search | faq | register | forum home
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
» 8mm Forum   » 8mm Forum   » Super 8mm weddings

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: Super 8mm weddings
Pasquale DAlessio
Film God

- posted July 14, 2011 10:24 AM      Profile for Pasquale DAlessio     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Not my ad but one I just read on Craigs List.

[Smile]

Super 8 wedding photographer - $1 (Prov. area)

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Date: 2011-07-14, 11:10AM EDT
Reply to: sale-z3tr6-2493757139@craigslist.org [Errors when replying to ads?]
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I am a photographer/filmmaker who can shoot your wedding with Super 8 cameras. You'll get a true home movie look shot with real film as opposed to video effects. There is an immediacy and excitement shooting film as you only have a finite amount of film per roll. Of course you can buy as much film as you want.There is nothing like hearing and being aware of actual film running thru a camera. Email me for a sample. Pricing will be determined as to type and amount of filmstock required. Thanks,Rob Lipet 401-837-8047

|  IP: Logged

Osi Osgood
Film God

- posted July 14, 2011 10:30 AM      Profile for Osi Osgood   Author's Homepage     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
I agree with the ad. When I used to shoot super 8, I shot in scope, (having a nice little scope lense that fit snugly on the front of the my camera). It gave excellent results.

I could imagine a nice slow move from far shot, starting all the way back at the back of the church (I'm assuming church) taking in all the participants in and ending with the vows being stated in close-up or extreme close-up. What a great shot in scope!

There is one draswback to scope photography. You do take everything in!