8mm Forum

my profile | my password | search | faq | register | forum home
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
» 8mm Forum   » 8mm Forum   » Waiting for my large order...! (Page 1)

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!  
This topic comprises 2 pages: 1  2 

Author Topic: Waiting for my large order...!
Winbert Hutahaean
Film God

- posted January 06, 2012 04:28 PM      Profile for Winbert Hutahaean     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Entering the new year 2012, I just did an unusual thing, i.e spending so much money to buy super 8mm films.

This is my first time in my life to spend that much money (almost $600) only for films. They are tens of cartoon which the seller reported to be perfect in color.

I took one of Chris Fries' best transfer on youtube (which Chris said to be printed on LPP) and I rated this youtube as 8. I gave the link to the seller and asked him to rate his own films if they were 7 or 6, by comparing with Chris' as the standard measurement.

Instead, most of films were rated 9 and 10 !!!

So they must have excellent colors!!.

I am now really eager to see them, they are already on their way to my office in Canada.

ps: don't tell my wife about the $600...promise! [Wink] [Big Grin]

cheers,

--------------------
Winbert

|  IP: Logged

Pasquale DAlessio
Film God

- posted January 06, 2012 04:48 PM      Profile for Pasquale DAlessio     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
I can be coerced to keep my mouth shut for........

Have fun Winbert! Great way to start the new year. Nice to see you have your priorities in order.

pat

Chris Fries
Master Film Handler

- posted January 06, 2012 06:39 PM      Profile for Chris Fries     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post