8mm Forum

my profile | my password | search | faq | register | forum home
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
» 8mm Forum   » 8mm Forum   » best eumig projector

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: best eumig projector
Christopher Ro
Junior

- posted January 30, 2012 03:58 PM      Profile for Christopher Ro     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
hi

can anyone tell me which is the best super 8 eumig projector . I find that my single 8 18-5 bolex projector is easier to load than my eumig 712d sound projector and ruins films by having an automatic take up. I am new to this so any suggestions thanks

|  IP: Logged

Phil Lilley
Film Handler

- posted January 31, 2012 02:52 AM      Profile for Phil Lilley   Author's Homepage     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
I use the 8 Series for my Super 8mm sound. I have an 810 and I've just got an 824, which has dual track on it (which the 810 doesn't).

I've never had a problem with them loading, and I put a LOT of films through them, as long as the end is clipped well.

Lee Mannering
Film God

- posted January 31, 2012 04:10 AM      Profile for Lee Mannering     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Hi Christopher. A problem to bear in mind is that when buying a used projector in any gauge they may well have changed hands a number of times over the 30 plus years and you won’t know who has had a go at them.