8mm Forum

my profile | my password | search | faq | register | forum home
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
» 8mm Forum   » 8mm Forum   » DeJur 1000 or B&H Regent 122L??

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: DeJur 1000 or B&H Regent 122L??
Dennis Brown
Film Handler

- posted May 16, 2012 10:50 PM      Profile for Dennis Brown   Email Dennis Brown   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
I have my Dads DeJur 1000 and my Grandfathers Bell & Howell Regent 122L.

I am a novice on 8mm's so asking the Board which is the better unit to keep?

Seems like both have bulbs about $30 DAR for the B&H DDB/DFD for the DeJur.

Just asking opinions, as both work, with the DeJur seeming a bit higher quality and a bit more controls.

--------------------
Dennis Brown

|  IP: Logged

frank arnstein
Jedi Master Film Handler

- posted May 17, 2012 04:21 AM      Profile for frank arnstein   Author's Homepage     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Hi Dennis

They sound interesting projectors but without some pics posted up here we can't offer you much advice or help.

dogtor frankarnstein

[Confused] [Roll Eyes]

--------------------
At Projector Heaven the Focus is always on Detail.

____
[o:/o]<|=- dogtor@projectorheaven.com.au
//``\\
-----------------------------------------------

Dennis Brown
Film Handler

- posted May 19, 2012 01:15 PM      Profile for Dennis Brown   Email Dennis Brown   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Well I seem to have some difficulty trying to upload pictures of the projectors.
Perhaps just search on B&H 122L and DeJur 1000 to see what they look like?
I was just looking for comments on which one to keep, which one to sell.

--------------------
Dennis Brown

Maurice Leakey
Film God

- posted May 20, 2012 07:06 AM      Profile for Maurice Leakey   Email Maurice Leakey   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Dennis