8mm Forum

my profile | my password | search | faq | register | forum home
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
» 8mm Forum   » 8mm Forum   » From New Fellow, Please Help, Developing Kodak Tri-X

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: From New Fellow, Please Help, Developing Kodak Tri-X
Saruulbileg Ganbaatar
Junior

- posted November 20, 2014 01:30 PM      Profile for Saruulbileg Ganbaatar   Email Saruulbileg Ganbaatar   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Hello everybody. I am new to 8mm film making and this forum. Some questions about 8mm film. I got a 8mm camera and a cartridge of film called Kodak Tri-X 7266 Reversal. I s it possible to be developed and processed with T-Max Developer?
Here is link to the developer that i expecting

http://www.amazon.com/Kodak-T-MAX-T-Max-Developer-1gal/dp/B00K335CMK/ref=pd_rhf_s chuc_p_img_7

Please help,

--------------------
Saruul

|  IP: Logged

Steve Klare
Film Guy

- posted November 20, 2014 02:14 PM      Profile for Steve Klare   Email Steve Klare   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Hi Saruul, and welcome!

Would it make a difference if it is still possible to develop this film commercially? There are quite a few companies that do. As a matter of fact, I have two rolls of Tri-X waiting to be sent in for developing myself.

It is possible to develop Super-8 yourself and some people here do.

It's just if you are going to do it, then do it because you want the experience of doing the work yourself. It's a lot of work and you'd be hard pressed to get the results a good commercial house gets, so that would be the way to go if getting the film developed is the only goal.

--------------------
All I ask is a wide screen and a projector to light her by...

Saruulbileg Ganbaatar
Junior

- posted November 20, 2014 02:25 PM      Profile for Saruulbileg Ganbaatar   Email Saruulbileg Ganbaatar   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post