8mm Forum

my profile | my password | search | faq | register | forum home
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
» 8mm Forum   » 8mm Forum   » EUMIG Mark S 810 HQS Claw Pin

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: EUMIG Mark S 810 HQS Claw Pin
Frank DeCaro
Junior

- posted January 29, 2017 07:44 PM      Profile for Frank DeCaro   Email Frank DeCaro   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Hi All!

I'm new to this awesome forum and thank you in advance for your professional insight! I've been collecting 8mm films and projectors for years and recently scored a very nice Eumig Mark S 810 High Quality Sound projector.

It needed the usual overhaul of the twin rubber wheel drive mechanism which I easily solved using Rawn Regrip and a mild scrub pad.

But my sound films were jittery and one of my films was literally snapped in half during operation. Upon further inspection, I noticed the bottom claw pin is missing.

Realizing this is the 810 and not 810D, there should be two pins on the claw for Super 8.

Was wondering if anyone out in the Forum can replace the claw or are the claws non-existant due to the age of this unit? Would I be better off shelving the Eumig as I don't want to ruin my film collection.

I have several like new high end Chinons-7800 & 9000 and a fantastic Minolta Sound 7000 that is also like new, so I'm not at a total loss if the Eumig isn't salvageable.

Thanks for your feedback! [Smile]

|  IP: Logged

Tom Photiou
Film God

- posted January 30, 2017 07:53 AM      Profile for Tom Photiou     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
As far as i know these are single claw pin projectors. Not double clawed. [Wink]

Ken Finch
Jedi Master Film Handler

- posted February 02, 2017 11:07 AM      Profile for Ken Finch   Email Ken Finch   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post