8mm Forum

my profile | my password | search | faq | register | forum home
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
» 8mm Forum   » 8mm Forum   » cinerex su-200

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: cinerex su-200
Simeon Owens
Junior

- posted November 03, 2018 02:24 PM      Profile for Simeon Owens   Email Simeon Owens   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Hi, I'm a newbie to the forum! I have acquired a cinerex su 200 which wasent working to be able to show some old 8mm super8 silent movies from my childhood to my elderly parents. I have replaced the bulb which is now working again and replaced the belt. Yes replacinf the belt involved removing and refitting the axle, all the mechanics appear to be working fine, the film is running through the projector and picked up ok, but the picture is not displaying properly. its like the shutter wheel and the mechanism which moves the film forward are not working together properly.I dont have the manual either - it mightent have helped anyway. any suggestions as to what might be wrong. (apologies if im using the incorrect terminology)

Thanks s

|  IP: Logged

Steve Klare
Film Guy

- posted November 03, 2018 02:34 PM      Profile for Steve Klare   Email Steve Klare   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Welcome Simeon!

Does it look as if you are seeing the top of one frame and the bottom of another one?

If that’s the problem there should be a framing adjustment to move the frame line to the bottom of the screen.

--------------------
All I ask is a wide screen and a projector to light her by...

Simeon Owens
Junior

- posted November 03, 2018 02:53 PM      Profile for Simeon Owens   Email Simeon Owens   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post