8mm Forum

my profile | my password | search | faq | register | forum home
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
» 8mm Forum   » 8mm Forum   » Introduction and Question

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: Introduction and Question
Christian Griffith
Junior

- posted November 09, 2018 10:19 AM      Profile for Christian Griffith   Email Christian Griffith   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Hi Everyone,

I'm new to the 8mm world but have always had an interest in photography and AV production. I live in southern Missouri, USA, where I work primarily as a web designer/developer. I was recently given some reels of Super 8 film from the 70s and 80s (old family stuff, you know). I'm really looking forward to seeing these films, possibly sharing them with other family members, and just enjoying the whole nostalgic experience.

Here's my question: So, I just picked up a GAF 3000S in very clean, excellent condition with working lamp, motor, etc etc (sounds like people have mixed feelings about GAF, but this unit seems really well built and has a nice Chinon lens). How can I get a manual for this projector? [Smile]

Would love to get hold of a decent PDF if anyone can help me out with a link or file, please.

-

|  IP: Logged

Maurice Leakey
Film God

- posted November 09, 2018 10:48 AM      Profile for Maurice Leakey   Email Maurice Leakey   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Christian
Welcome to the Forum. I'm sorry that I can't supply what you've asked for.
Your GAF was made by Chinon, hence its lens.
http://www.filmkorn.org/super8data/database/projectors_list/projectors_gaf/gaf_3100s.h tm
This may be of interest to you.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=smrNKpsrO4I

--------------------
Maurice

Christian Griffith
Junior

- posted November 09, 2018 12:10 PM      Profile for Christian Griffith   Email Christian Griffith   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post