8mm Forum

my profile | my password | search | faq | register | forum home
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
» 8mm Forum   » 8mm Forum   » New to Super 8mm

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: New to Super 8mm
Randy Murphy
Junior

- posted January 13, 2019 01:09 PM      Profile for Randy Murphy   Email Randy Murphy   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Hi all,

I am new to this format and will probably have many questions for the group. Are their places that still carry new / old stock that collectors leverage? Also, would any one be able to tell me if 1983’s A Christmas Story was ever released on super 8? Thanks.

|  IP: Logged

Dominique De Bast
Film God

- posted January 13, 2019 01:16 PM      Profile for Dominique De Bast   Email Dominique De Bast   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Welcome to the forum, Randy.

--------------------
Dominique

Randy Murphy
Junior

- posted January 13, 2019 01:44 PM      Profile for Randy Murphy   Email Randy Murphy   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Thank you. Look forward to hearing from many of you with years of knowledge.

Burton Sundquist
Master Film Handler

- posted January 13, 2019 01:53 PM      Profile for Burton Sundquist     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Hi Randy,
Welcome. I Have never seen a print of "A Christmas Story"
as a digest or feature on Super 8mm. Check under 8mm print reviews on this forum and click on index of reviews, you'll see pretty much everything out there. As to collecting, watch the 8mm prints for sale/trade/wanted section. Prints are often offered here by fellow members and you can post Your Film wants too.

Steve Klare
Film Guy

- posted January 13, 2019 02:02 PM      Profile for Steve Klare   Email Steve Klare   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Welcome, Randy!