8mm Forum

my profile | my password | search | faq | register | forum home
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
» 8mm Forum   » 8mm Forum   » Questions about Canon 1014

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: Questions about Canon 1014
Gabriel Bly
Junior

- posted March 12, 2019 02:54 PM      Profile for Gabriel Bly   Email Gabriel Bly   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Hey guys! I'm a bit new to cameras and I just purchased a really amazing canon 1014 which is in great condition. I have 2 questions regarding this camera:

1. As I am going to be shooting on expired film, I have read that one must set the exposure super high to get enough light. I'm having a bit of difficulty understanding the exposure settings on this camera, can anyone who has this camera help?

2. The second question is about the remote trigger. Is there something still manufactured that I can use for this?

Thank you!

|  IP: Logged

Leon Norris
Jedi Master Film Handler

- posted March 12, 2019 04:45 PM      Profile for Leon Norris   Email Leon Norris   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Gabriel, did you get a manual with the camera?

Gabriel Bly
Junior

- posted March 13, 2019 04:03 PM      Profile for Gabriel Bly   Email Gabriel Bly   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Yes, I do have the manual. However, it's still a bit confusing to a novice such as myself.

Jason Patnode
Film Handler

- posted March 13, 2019 04:14 PM      Profile for Jason Patnode   Author's Homepage   Email Jason Patnode   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Do you have the 1014 electric or the 1014xls? I have the 1014xls. I can check the exposure settings when I get home and let you know, if you haven't figured it out by then. Unfortunately I'm out of town working until Saturday so can't check until then.

--------------------
Jason Patnode

Gabriel Bly
Junior