8mm Forum

my profile | my password | search | faq | register | forum home
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
» 8mm Forum   » 8mm Forum   » Elmo TRV-S8 questions

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: Elmo TRV-S8 questions
Arno Featherstone
Junior

- posted April 20, 2019 12:28 PM      Profile for Arno Featherstone   Author's Homepage   Email Arno Featherstone   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
I just acquired this projector, it's perfect for my transfer work. It was working fine, i had a big job of about 100 rolls of super 8, some with sound. Then, all of a sudden, the image is not flowing but kinda jagged and stuttery and the audio isn't performing...belts look good, it looks fairly greased inside, what causes that? I'm new to this equipment and this forum and trying to troubleshoot. Thanks! [Confused]

|  IP: Logged

Shane C. Collins
Expert Film Handler

- posted April 20, 2019 02:10 PM      Profile for Shane C. Collins   Email Shane C. Collins   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
I would check to see if there is a piece of old film stuck some where in the film path of the projector. Also you may want to clean the film path. There could be build-up from old emulsion. If you ran that many films through the projector, and didn't clean the film path, this will cause the film to jitter, and not run smoothly.

--------------------
Projectors: Bolex 18-5L Super, Bolex 18-5 regular 8mm, Elmo FP8-C

John Keleshian
Junior

- posted April 20, 2019 04:48 PM      Profile for John Keleshian   Author's Homepage   Email John Keleshian   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post