8mm Forum

my profile | my password | search | faq | register | forum home
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
» 8mm Forum   » 16mm Forum   » Hello Complete novice here

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: Hello Complete novice here
Richard Horton-Bradley
Junior

- posted August 31, 2017 11:15 AM      Profile for Richard Horton-Bradley   Email Richard Horton-Bradley   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Thanks to admin for approving my registration.

I've been clearing out my mothers garage and have aquired a Cinetechnic Debrie D16 Professional 16mm sound film projector. It comes with speaker, transformer and cables. To the best of my memory it's not been out of its box for thirty odd years!

I'm hoping to get the old girl up and running [Smile]

-

|  IP: Logged

Maurice Leakey
Film God

- posted August 31, 2017 11:27 AM      Profile for Maurice Leakey   Email Maurice Leakey   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
They are great projectors, Richard.
If you need spare lamps, they are coded A1/52, 115 volts, 750 watts. They, of course, fit up-side-down! (There is no exciter lamp.)

--------------------
Maurice

Richard Horton-Bradley
Junior

- posted August 31, 2017 11:49 AM      Profile for Richard Horton-Bradley   Email Richard Horton-Bradley   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Thanks Maurice

I'll keep adding to this post of the progress made etc

Dominique De Bast
Film God

- posted August 31, 2017 01:45 PM      Profile for Dominique De Bast   Email Dominique De Bast   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Looks in good condition.

--------------------
Dominique

Ian John
Film Handler

- posted August 31, 2017 05:07 PM      Profile for Ian John   Email Ian John   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post