8mm Forum

my profile | my password | search | faq | register | forum home
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
» 8mm Forum   » 16mm Forum   » ELMO 16CL load and play problems

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: ELMO 16CL load and play problems
Mark L Barton
Jedi Master Film Handler

- posted April 08, 2018 11:09 AM      Profile for Mark L Barton     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Hi all, am sure the following has been answered many times, but Im new to the Elmo CL16 (I own several Elfs and they are just wonderful) OK I load teh film as intended, put the projector into play and I get sound that is either on or off, plus the film sometimes bunches and tears. Ive cleaned the rollers with rubber restore liquid, and carefully lubed the spindles, but its almost as if the film isnt reaching the optical head, but in off position you can rotate the spools (like a reel to reel) and sound is heard, go into play, occasional sound, bunching and then a quick tun off of the projector. Dont get me wrong I love my two elmo gs1200s but ths CL makes me want to put it in the bin, I daren't run a film for fear of concertinaing the film(bunching etc) and with on off sound whats the point. Help!!!!

|  IP: Logged

Mark Mander
Phenomenal Film Handler

- posted April 08, 2018 01:34 PM      Profile for Mark Mander     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Hi Mark
With the CL you put the film into the channel of the projector and thread the film into the take up reel,once you turn the machine to the forward position it loads the film itself ready to play,Mark
Try this as it may help.
https://youtu.be/qTyLbr0BIFk

--------------------
Elmo GS1200 1.0 lens
Elmo ST1200HD 1.1 lens
Sankyo 800 1.0 lens
Elmo 16CL
Elf NT1

Stuart Reid
Jedi Master Film Handler

- posted April 08, 2018 04:10 PM      Profile for Stuart Reid     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post