8mm Forum

my profile | my password | search | faq | register | forum home
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
» 8mm Forum   » General Yak   » True..winning is the most important in Ebay

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: True..winning is the most important in Ebay
Winbert Hutahaean
Film God

- posted June 16, 2005 10:04 AM      Profile for Winbert Hutahaean     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
I am new to super 8mm and also to Ebay. It is true like many say in this forum that a lot of people in Ebay thought that WINNING is the most important then the value of the items.

This is for example, http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&category=41676&item=6404401142&rd=1
a Marketing release of Star Trek (3 x 400) was sold for US$177.50! while the same item is offered in the Independent 8mm's June list for GBP70 (eqv.US$130). Yes, that was sealed items but who knows that there could be something wrong inside. I prefer to buy 8mm film that the seller can assure the color is not faded.

Why people have to battle if we can get it peacefully? [Wink]

Just one word to say: Unbelievable!

[ June 16, 2005, 08:01 PM: Message edited by: Winbert Hutahaean ]

--------------------
Winbert

|  IP: Logged

Jan Bister
Darth 8mm

- posted June 16, 2005 07:53 PM      Profile for Jan Bister   Email Jan Bister   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Well, it is rare to come across a sealed, never-opened, never-run print like this. (Good luck with not getting a faded-pink film, though.) [Roll Eyes]

And besides... I doubt that very many eBayers interesting in buying film actually know about dealer lists like Independent 8mm, so they figure eBay is the only way they'll ever get prints like this one! (Their fault!) [Razz]

--------------------
Call me Phoenix. *dusts off the ashes*

Douglas Meltzer