8mm Forum

my profile | my password | search | faq | register | forum home
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
» 8mm Forum   » General Yak   » Some ebay sellers don't really want to sell?

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: Some ebay sellers don't really want to sell?
Mathew James
Jedi Master Film Handler

- posted December 15, 2016 08:42 AM      Profile for Mathew James   Email Mathew James   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Hi All,
A bit of a rant...
But seriously, to some US Sellers...why do some sellers truly NOT want to sell their films, yet list them on ebay.
What i mean is, i have been buying things on ebay for 20+ years...I know how much shipping is, worldwide. $20-25$US will get 1-4 films(400-800') to me here, tracked and beautifully cared for...
I recently bought some films from OSI who does NOT overcharge(thanx Osi)!! Very simple, and easy transaction,and packages nice(OSI draws pictures on the packages as an extra as well- he hee)
Yet, all i see on the ebay is the SAME ol' films cycling over and over again, and why? Simple, they sell the product for an okay price maybe but then have shipping of 40-50$ to Canada.

Why not just list to the US only if they don't want to sell it. I mean seriously.
To US sellers who list their prices like this, This is EXACTLY why you are NOT selling your films, in case you were wondering!!
Some on the forum are shipping a bit high imo, and so i have unfortunately had to stop buying!
I cannot pay over $25 to ship, even if it means missing a good film. I will rather wait until Cinesea or other....
Makes me bitter some days [Smile]
ps: I only experience this with some US sellers. I find UK is always fair, even though the pound is heavy!

[ December 15, 2016, 09:46 AM: Message edited by: Mathew James ]

--------------------
--
Cheers,
Matt 📽

|  IP: Logged

Tom Spielman
Master Film Handler