8mm Forum

my profile | my password | search | faq | register | forum home
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
» 8mm Forum   » General Yak   » New member -- introduction (Page 1)

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!  
This topic comprises 2 pages: 1  2 

Author Topic: New member -- introduction
Jason Patnode
Film Handler

- posted July 03, 2017 08:30 AM      Profile for Jason Patnode   Author's Homepage   Email Jason Patnode   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Hi all,

I'm brand new to the forum and thought I would introduce myself. I'm a VFX artist by trade and have worked on a wide variety of films over the years. These days, though, I mainly work in digital and have been missing the look and feel of film. I thought it would be fun to get some old films and watch them as they were intended to be; projected on a screen. I stumbled onto this site quite by accident during my searching around. It seemed like a great forum so I joined up.

Looking forward to geeking out over old films.

Cheers,
-Jason

--------------------
Jason Patnode

|  IP: Logged

Steve Klare
Film Guy

- posted July 03, 2017 08:47 AM      Profile for Steve Klare   Email Steve Klare   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Welcome to the 8mm Forum, Jason!

--------------------
All I ask is a wide screen and a projector to light her by...

Maurice Leakey
Film God

- posted July 03, 2017 08:48 AM      Profile for Maurice Leakey   Email Maurice Leakey   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Welcome, Jason
We are a friendly bunch.
What gauge of film will you will collecting?

--------------------
Maurice

Dave Groves
Jedi Master Film Handler

- posted July 03, 2017 11:11 AM      Profile for Dave Groves     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Hi Jason, You're in good company here. Hope you get as much fun out of collecting as all of us here do.

--------------------
Dave

Dominique De Bast
Film God