8mm Forum

my profile | my password | search | faq | register | forum home
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
» 8mm Forum   » 8mm Forum   » The 8mm forum = superb

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: The 8mm forum = superb
Peter Richards
Expert Film Handler

- posted December 18, 2006 07:38 AM      Profile for Peter Richards   Author's Homepage   Email Peter Richards   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
As a newbie here i've been busy looking through this forum and grabbing allsorts of info.

I found John Clancy's link in his signature a must read for any newbie even if you have no projector then this page will make things very clear and ease you in to this very addictive hobby:-

http://www.bfcc.biz/ click on the getting started button

Thanks for that John [Cool]

I've been reading allsorts about lenses,scope,stereo projectors etc..etc..

I'm watching very closely the thread on Elmo vs Sankyo as this may influence myself for the next upgrade.

At the moment,i have a very basic set-up [Big Grin]

Firstly i bought the Eumig R2000 for £26.00 which was a great way to start for very little money:-

-

I quickly started yearning for a sound projector and for £45.00 i bought the Agfa Sonector LS,i also had the chance to buy the LS 2 sound box which doubles as a case to keep the projector in

-

And for just £5.00 completed my basic set up with a screen

-

Ok,sorry for the daylight photo's

I'll be looking next year at upgrading and i'll be asking what my fellow forum members would recommend as a lens to start off with.

The 8mm forum was a great find and i'm getting more addicted day by day.

Hopefully one day i'll be able to show off an impressive set up [Big Grin]

|  IP: Logged

Sam James
Expert Film Handler

- posted December 18, 2006 07:59 AM      Profile for Sam James   Email Sam James   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Peter,

Get out now whilst you still have your sanity (and a bank balance)!

Sam