8mm Forum

my profile | my password | search | faq | register | forum home
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
» 8mm Forum   » 8mm Forum   » New handbook about SUPER 8

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: New handbook about SUPER 8
Juergen Lossau
Expert Film Handler

- posted May 28, 2011 09:55 AM      Profile for Juergen Lossau   Author's Homepage     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
 -

Dear friends of Super 8,

it took a while - but now it has been finished: The new handbook about filming with SUPER 8 will hit the market in a few days [Wink] Here you can see the table of contents:

01. Let’s get started – 17 insider tips for absolute beginners
02. Inventors and their creations – A tangle of film formats
03. You can’t avoid theory completely – What’s inside a movie camera?
04. Let the fun begin – Choosing the right camera
05. The agony of choice – Which film for your camera?
06. Camera ready, film loaded – Shooting with Super 8
07. Follow the doctor’s orders – Keep your camera running and running and running
08. Doing it yourself can be fun – Dazzling development!
09. From analog to digital – Scanning Super 8
10. Snip, snip – Cutting, splicing and viewing
11. The real thing – Choosing the right projector
12. Fit for the future – Film care and storage
13. Submit your film – Super 8 festivals and competitions
14. Labs, Shops and Internet sites from – The Super 8 Universe
15. Super 8 Market – Small format shopping

SUPER 8 has 290 pages, hard cover, with more than 200 colour photos and illustrations, ISBN 978-3-938619-03-2. Have a look at some pages on atoll medien If there are any more questions, don't hesitate to ask me here.

|  IP: Logged

Juergen Lossau
Expert Film Handler

- posted June 04, 2011 02:18 AM      Profile for Juergen Lossau   Author's Homepage     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
The new handbook about SUPER 8 is out - finally. All pre-oders have been shipped yesterday.

Juergen Lossau