8mm Forum

my profile | my password | search | faq | register | forum home
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
» 8mm Forum   » 8mm Forum   » Problems with Elmo Projector

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: Problems with Elmo Projector
Jane Mecham
Film Handler

- posted April 10, 2013 09:12 PM      Profile for Jane Mecham   Email Jane Mecham   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
I have been having trouble with my Elmo K100 SM grabbing the film to feed through. Once in awhile when I turn it on it will catch and go through beautifully, but more often than not, it doesn't. I turn it on (not with the light) and the little arm pushes against the wheel, but it doesn't catch. I can push the film all the way through and spool onto the take up reel, but then it's jumpy and doesn't look right. I'm new at this and could really use some help. I'm not real familiar with all the parts. I know there's a claw and film gate, but I've never really been able to find a diagram that shows me what these are. I've attached some pictures, if you could help me attach labels to the letters, that would be great! Any help on getting it to feed correctly would be wonderful too! Please Help!
 -
 -
 -

--------------------
Jane Mecham
Attic Light Studios

"There are no happy endings. Endings are the saddest part. So just give me a happy middle and a very happy start"
~Shel Silverstein

|  IP: Logged

frank arnstein
Jedi Master Film Handler

- posted April 11, 2013 07:26 AM      Profile for frank arnstein   Author's Homepage     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Quote... JANE...

"I'm new at this and could really use some help. I'm not real familiar with all the parts."

Jane, if this is true then why are you using this telecine projector instead of something more basic and original, which a beginner might easily use?