8mm Forum

my profile | my password | search | faq | register | forum home
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
» 8mm Forum   » 8mm Forum   » Wittner Kinotechnik Super 8 Filmstocks

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: Wittner Kinotechnik Super 8 Filmstocks
Mark Norton
Master Film Handler

- posted June 03, 2013 07:00 AM      Profile for Mark Norton   Author's Homepage     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Now I am no professional film maker, I just like to film highlights from the odd holiday and family get together for projection on Super 8.

While I have been quite happy with the results from the 3 cartridges of Fujichrome Velvia V50D, and 2 Ektachrome 100D I have shot over the last 8 months or so I am now down to my last cartridge.

Looking on the Wittner Kinotechnik website there is now more choice than ever for daylight colour reversal film stock in super 8 cartridges.

Ektachrome 100D
Fujichrome Velvia V50D
Fujichrome Velvia 100 Professional
Fujichrome Astia 100F Professional
Agfa Aviphot Chrome 200 Polyester

I am familiar with the Ektachrome 100D and the Velvia V50D, allthough tempted, as I have not used the other new filmstocks available so I not sure weather to give them a try. The Agfa polyester sounds interesting, but I remember Agfa film had a bad reputation for colour fade.

|  IP: Logged

Lee Mannering
Film God

- posted June 03, 2013 08:57 AM      Profile for Lee Mannering     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post