8mm Forum

my profile | my password | search | faq | register | forum home
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
» 8mm Forum   » 8mm Forum   » Eumig P8 Series Advice

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: Eumig P8 Series Advice
Andrew Gould
Junior

- posted October 05, 2014 03:19 PM      Profile for Andrew Gould   Email Andrew Gould   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Hi Everyone,

I'm brand new to the world of 8mm. I have recently purchased three Eumigs: A p8, a p8 Imperial and a p8 automatic.

All three seem to work for the most part. Although I would like to service them.

I have noticed that the fan blades in all three seem to be fouling on the assembly somewhere. Is there anything I can do about this? The squealing is not a pleasing sound.

I wouldn't know where to start when taking them apart. Is there a service manual available somewhere?

I'd also like to know if it's possible to replace the little flap/ clip that keeps the film reel on the spindle (if that is the correct term).

Regards,

Andrew

|  IP: Logged

Maurice Leakey
Film God

- posted October 06, 2014 02:32 AM      Profile for Maurice Leakey   Email Maurice Leakey   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Oldtimer Cameras here in the UK can supply various manuals on the P8 and its brothers,
http://www.oldtimercameras.com/
http://www.oldtimercameras.com/stock/Model.asp?Model=3621&ModelPage=true

--------------------
Maurice

Timothy Duncan
Expert Film Handler

- posted October 06, 2014 05:58 AM      Profile for Timothy Duncan   Email Timothy Duncan   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Hi Andrew. I am new here to the world of 8mm film as well. I only have one projector and it only runs silent films, so I am "beyond the Waltons" as someone put it to me yesterday. Welcome to the hobby and I sincerely hope that you can get your machines repaired without too much trouble. -Tim

Alexander Lechner
Expert Film Handler