8mm Forum

my profile | my password | search | faq | register | forum home
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
» 8mm Forum   » 16mm Forum   » Hello Everybody! - ADDED- Help with P5 Power

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: Hello Everybody! - ADDED- Help with P5 Power
Craig Janeway
Junior

- posted September 09, 2011 10:08 PM      Profile for Craig Janeway   Email Craig Janeway   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
[Smile] Just saying "Hi" and introducing myself to the group. I'm just getting started at this, although I've always been interested in film, and now that I'm a demi-centenarian, I'm finding myself returning to my intrests of my youth... I have more time now.

I recently purchased a Bauer PW5L18G2 16MM projector. I have not received it yet, but would like any info you care to offer, such as pointer, links to info, where to get parts if needed, standard stuff when restoring what I believe to be a great projector.

Thank you in advance

Craig

P.S. Is this the Bauer P5 and does it have sound?

|  IP: Logged

Bill Phelps
Phenomenal Film Handler

- posted September 10, 2011 04:38 PM      Profile for Bill Phelps     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Hello Craig and welcome aboard!

I don't know anything about that unit but your in the right place to find out!

Bill [Smile]

Douglas Meltzer

- posted September 10, 2011 08:22 PM      Profile for Douglas Meltzer   Email Douglas Meltzer   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Craig,

Welcome to the Forum! I'm not quite sure of your particular projector since there are a few different models that were part of the Bauer P5 series. The "L" versions are optical sound projectors but I recall they needed a separate tube amplifier. I believe they used a 1000 watt bulb and came with a very nice Kiptaron lens. Enjoy!

Doug

--------------------
I think there's room for just one more film.....

Robert Lewis
Film Handler