8mm Forum

my profile | my password | search | faq | register | forum home
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
» 8mm Forum   » 16mm Forum   » Bauer P7 manual requested

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: Bauer P7 manual requested
Dave Cragg
Expert Film Handler

- posted September 20, 2011 11:21 AM      Profile for Dave Cragg   Email Dave Cragg   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Help! Does anyone have an English language manual for the Bauer P7 please?

I've downloaded an English manual for the P6 but as I'm a complete novice with regards to 16mm (just received my first 16mm projector yesterday)and I'm a bit confused; for automatic film threading does this still involve some manual threading as the P6 manual suggests?

Any help appreciated as always,
Dave

--------------------
Wide eyed novice.

|  IP: Logged

Alessandro Pavoni
Master Film Handler

- posted September 20, 2011 12:14 PM      Profile for Alessandro Pavoni   Email Alessandro Pavoni   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Hi Dave, I send you a PM.
regards

Dave Cragg
Expert Film Handler

- posted September 20, 2011 02:37 PM      Profile for Dave Cragg   Email Dave Cragg   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Thanks Alessandro,
unfortunately I'm having problems getting it into a format that Google will recognise as text and translate.

I appreciate the effort though.

Dave

--------------------
Wide eyed novice.

Robert Lewis
Film Handler

- posted September 20, 2011 04:08 PM      Profile for Robert Lewis   Email Robert Lewis   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Dave.

I have two Bauer P7s, and I think you will find yours a very nice projector to work with. It auto-threads without assistance right up to the point where you need to lead the film on to the take-up reel.