8mm Forum

my profile | my password | search | faq | register | forum home
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
» 8mm Forum   » 8mm Forum   » 8mm newbie

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: 8mm newbie
Steve Erhardt
Junior

- posted January 14, 2018 06:11 PM      Profile for Steve Erhardt   Email Steve Erhardt   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Hi everyone. As the subject says I am a 8mm and 16mm newbie. I have always wanted to get into this hobby and have finally decided to jump in. So what do I do now. I have read a little but not a whole lot. So where can I go to educate myself. I guess I need to know if I should jump into 8 or 16mm first. Which brand or type of projector should I look for. I really just want to watch old movies and old cartoons. Any help or directions would be appreciated. Thanks.

|  IP: Logged

David Baker
Expert Film Handler

- posted January 14, 2018 08:05 PM      Profile for David Baker   Email David Baker   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Hello and welcome Steve ...just navigate around this site and you'll find a bevy of valuable information provided by many Forum members..especially by the ones from across the pond who have been collectors all their lives . Feel free to ask any questions - someone is always willing to help with an answer !
THANKS for joining up and adding another number to our league !
[Big Grin] [Big Grin] [Big Grin]

--------------------
Dave

Barry Fritz
Phenomenal Film Handler

- posted January 14, 2018 09:03 PM      Profile for Barry Fritz   Email Barry Fritz   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
You would be better off starting and probably staying with super 8mm. Better supply and choice of films and projectors.

Zechariah Sporre
Jedi Master Film Handler

- posted January 14, 2018 11:57 PM      Profile for Zechariah Sporre     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post