8mm Forum

my profile | my password | search | faq | register | forum home
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
» 8mm Forum   » General Yak   » Hello everyone

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: Hello everyone
Phil Lilley
Film Handler

- posted January 17, 2012 08:42 AM      Profile for Phil Lilley   Author's Homepage     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Hello everyone,

My name is Phil and I have been playing and working with cine film for over 30 years now. I'm here looking for a few bits and pieces for some of my projectors. I'm hoping you guys and gals can help out.

And it's just nice to meet people who are 'old school', like me. [Smile]

|  IP: Logged

Jon Addams
Jedi Master Film Handler

- posted January 17, 2012 08:53 AM      Profile for Jon Addams     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Welcome to the Forum Phil, you'll find a great bunch here.

Jon

Pasquale DAlessio
Film God

- posted January 17, 2012 08:55 AM      Profile for Pasquale DAlessio     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Hi Phil

Welcome to the forum!

PatD [Smile]

Leon Thomas Jones
Expert Film Handler

- posted January 17, 2012 09:09 AM      Profile for Leon Thomas Jones     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Welcome to the best 8mm forum Mate.
Leon

Phil Lilley
Film Handler

- posted January 18, 2012 03:10 AM      Profile for Phil Lilley   Author's Homepage     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Thanks everyone. I have enjoyed reading the threads in here, as I said, it's nice to have people who are 'old school'.

And I saw the name Derann, I haven't heard that name in a long time. Did they go out of business?