8mm Forum

my profile | my password | search | faq | register | forum home
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
» 8mm Forum   » 8mm Forum   » Look What I got for Christmas

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: Look What I got for Christmas
David Ralph
Junior

- posted January 02, 2010 04:59 PM      Profile for David Ralph   Email David Ralph   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
I am a newbie to the group but I just needed to tell someone what I got for Christmas. Imagine my excitement when I opened a Chinon SP330 projector, 3 Tom and Jerry Walton films, Caravan to Vaccares, Watership Down, Titfield Thunderbolt, A Walt Disney Christmas, Pinnochio, The Fox and the Hound, Jungle Book and Donald Ducks in Three for Breakfast. I can assure you that I had the same excited feeling as I did 40 odd years ago when my Mum and Dad bought me a Pentax P80 and two Dixon Pyramid silent 50ft standard 8 reels. Must go ... Titfield Thunderbolt needs to be projected AGAIN!!

|  IP: Logged

Claus Harding
Phenomenal Film Handler

- posted January 02, 2010 05:12 PM      Profile for Claus Harding   Email Claus Harding   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
David,

Congratulations! What could be better than a new machine and a good selection of films? And you are right about Super-8; the feeling never gets old.

Claus.

--------------------
"Why are there shots of deserts in a scene that's supposed to take place in Belgium during the winter?" (Review of 'Battle of the Bulge'.)

Jeroen van Ooijen
Jedi Master Film Handler

- posted January 02, 2010 05:26 PM      Profile for Jeroen van Ooijen   Email Jeroen van Ooijen   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Hello David and welcome!what a great presents have you got for Christmas,i have a question,Pinocchio do you have the whole feature or do you have the extract of the movie and which one? [Big Grin]