8mm Forum

my profile | my password | search | faq | register | forum home
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
» 8mm Forum   » 8mm Forum   » New to Super 8 - Projector Questions

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: New to Super 8 - Projector Questions
Charles Thomas Rowden
Junior

- posted January 31, 2012 10:43 PM      Profile for Charles Thomas Rowden     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
I am new to Super 8, what a fascinating hobby. Questions on projectors are as follows:

I'm only going to buy a projector one time, seens like the ELMO GS-1200 is the machine for me. Am also intrigued by Fumeo. Recommendations?

Second, who do I contact to find one of these machines in excellent working condition? I live in Southern California, but have no problem importing one from Europe if that is what it takes. There is an ELMO GS-1200 on ebay at the moment, German dealer I believe.

Thanks in advance for your input.
Charlie

|  IP: Logged

Grant Fitzgerald
Expert Film Handler

- posted January 31, 2012 10:49 PM      Profile for Grant Fitzgerald   Author's Homepage   Email Grant Fitzgerald   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Welcome! I am just a few months into the hobby and loving it!

Pasquale DAlessio
Film God

- posted February 01, 2012 03:40 AM      Profile for Pasquale DAlessio     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Hi Charles

Welcome to the forum and the hobby. Check your email.

PatD

Steve Klare
Film Guy

- posted February 02, 2012 09:44 PM      Profile for Steve Klare   Email Steve Klare   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Having one projector is like having one potato chip!

Having a GS as the sole machine is a little like driving a Ferrari full time: awesome yet prone to leaving you taking the bus while it's in the shop!

--------------------
All I ask is a wide screen and a projector to light her by...

Bruce Wright
Expert Film Handler