8mm Forum

my profile | my password | search | faq | register | forum home
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
» 8mm Forum   » 8mm Forum   » Service options for projectors around Belfast, Northern Ireland?

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: Service options for projectors around Belfast, Northern Ireland?
Joost Muller
Junior

- posted April 09, 2012 03:38 AM      Profile for Joost Muller     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Dear Forum members,

I am a newbie and I hope you can help me.
Over the past couple of years I have convinced my father-in-law to have much of his 8mm collection to DVD.

The problems with projection of 8mm we experience may be related to the fact that the films have never been cleaned or treated and that the projectors have never been serviced (the Dualux 2000H has been owned for well over 30 years). This combination makes it very hard to determine what the causes of the problems are. The machines may be just fine after cleaning.

I think we need someone who can check/inspect and probably clean and service the following 5 machines:

Projector Status
Eumig Mark 60 ?
Sankyo Sound 700 Has reel in it. Should work.
Sankyo Sound 500 Eats films.
Sankyo Dualux 1000 Films sometimes get stuck. Jitter.
Sankyo Dualux 2000-H Films play fine and reliably. However: there is so much dirt in it that it diminishes the viewing experience.

Do you know anybody in the Belfast (Northern Ireland) area that can help?

Thanks,
Joost

|  IP: Logged

Michael O'Regan
Film God

- posted April 09, 2012 03:54 AM      Profile for Michael O'Regan   Email Michael O'Regan   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Try these guys:
http://www.projectorservicesni.com/

Joost Muller
Junior

- posted April 09, 2012 04:47 AM      Profile for Joost Muller     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Thanks Michael

Joost Muller
Junior