8mm Forum

my profile | my password | search | faq | register | forum home
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
» 8mm Forum   » 8mm Forum   » Re record help issue

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: Re record help issue
David Skillern
Jedi Master Film Handler

- posted September 22, 2012 05:10 AM      Profile for David Skillern   Email David Skillern   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Hi everyone,

I have a copy of "Down to you Brother" - a Walton episode of the Sweeney on 2x600ft - my problem is there is a sound drop out which I would like to sort out - I have an elmo 1200hd is it at all possible via dvd to re record the sound track? Any advice would be appreciated as I've never tried this before - so a step by step instruction would be very helpful.

Thanks,

Dave Skillern

|  IP: Logged

Tom Photiou
Film God

- posted September 22, 2012 07:48 AM      Profile for Tom Photiou     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
David, Sorry im able to help you with the issue in hand, but i lso have a copy of this episode, also Ringer and i want the man.
Both down to you Brother and Ringer now show signs of colour fade, but i want the man is still 1st class, what is your print like please? [Wink]

David Skillern
Jedi Master Film Handler

- posted September 22, 2012 08:23 AM      Profile for David Skillern   Email David Skillern   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Hi Tom,

I have Ringer and Down to you brother - colour and sound for Ringer is good - colour is good for Down to you Brother - it's just that the sound drops out for about 1 minute in reel one when a conversation takes place between actors Terence Budd and Kenny Lynch.

David

Maurizio Di Cintio
Jedi Master Film Handler

- posted September 22, 2012 09:48 AM      Profile for Maurizio Di Cintio     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post