8mm Forum

my profile | my password | search | faq | register | forum home
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
» 8mm Forum   » 8mm Forum   » School memories: super 8 didactic films in the classroom

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: School memories: super 8 didactic films in the classroom
Nick Vermeirsch
Expert Film Handler

- posted September 05, 2014 06:59 AM      Profile for Nick Vermeirsch   Email Nick Vermeirsch   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Hello to all

Some weeks ago, I got from Palermo in Italy a rare stack of super 8 films originative from a high school in the area there. I was told that they contained scientific didactic subjects (mathematics, biology, electricity, chemicals and physics) and that these super 8 films were especially made for use in schools. As I am studying sciences, being super 8 lover and always been fan of vintage school materials, I wanted these films for sure (not knowing what the specific content was or how the film would look like). And so, here they are!

-

Quite rare stuff on super 8 I think from which I never knew they existed. The films are each 120 meters, in super 8 color and clear Italian sound (image quality of some are really good and like new, other are turned to the red). Each film is in its original box and begins with the countdown, the distributor (STUDIO 2000), the subject and the names of the people who were involved in the realisation (all Italian). The subjects are:

- Induzione elettromagnetica (electromagnetic induction)(1976)

- Fotosintesi (photosynthesis) (1975)

-

- Legge di Coulomb (Coulomb forces) (1976)

- Strumenti ottici (optical instruments) (1975)

-

- Acidi, basi e sali (acids, bases and salts) (1975)
- Metodi Misurazione (methods of measurement) (1975)

- Le leggi dei gas (the gas laws) (1975)

-

-

-