8mm Forum

my profile | my password | search | faq | register | forum home
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
» 8mm Forum   » 8mm Forum   » A New Super 8 Short Film

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: A New Super 8 Short Film
Daniel Macarone
Expert Film Handler

- posted June 24, 2017 12:37 PM      Profile for Daniel Macarone   Author's Homepage     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Hi,
You may know me as a collector, but I am also a bit of a filmmaker and I am planning to make a short film shot on Super 8, titled "Keep Dreaming". This film will need funding as there is no production company and I cannot afford to pay out-of-pocket. I have started a fundraising campaign. You can learn about the details of this project and watch my previous work by clicking on this link:

https://www.indiegogo.com/projects/keep-dreaming-a-super-8mm-short-film-fantasy-thriller#/

Please consider supporting me in this and feel free to ask me any questions (except 'How does the movie end?'). No contributions yet, but it has to start somewhere. I'm not asking any one person to donate very generously, but small contributions from many can have a great effect. Even if you can't donate, I ask you to please spread the word about this campaign.
Thank you kindly.

-Daniel

|  IP: Logged

Daniel Macarone
Expert Film Handler

- posted July 01, 2017 10:51 AM      Profile for Daniel Macarone   Author's Homepage     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Well, atleast wish me luck, folks. [Wink]

Peter Gilabert
Film Handler

- posted July 01, 2017 04:01 PM      Profile for Peter Gilabert   Email Peter Gilabert   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Good luck Daniel!
If you can't raise this much ,, perhaps consider ways to cut costs (story takes place in one free location, becoming friends with actors who just want to be in something, using whatever cash you can get for food, etc.) At least then you'd be able to make your film.