8mm Forum

my profile | my password | search | faq | register | forum home
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
» 8mm Forum   » 8mm films for sale/trade/wanted   » Star Wars

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: Star Wars
Patrick McGrath
Film Handler

- posted July 22, 2008 02:24 AM      Profile for Patrick McGrath   Email Patrick McGrath   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Is this impossible to find now?
Please say no.
I am fairly new to super8 and never realized one could purchase full length features such as Star Wars.

I understand this was distributed by Derann but it seems to be no longer available.

Any leads?
I'd love to have this on real film...(is that a pun?)

|  IP: Logged

Barry Attwood
Phenomenal Film Handler

- posted July 22, 2008 02:39 AM      Profile for Barry Attwood   Email Barry Attwood   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Patrick,

My advice is to trawl over the dealers lists, ebay etc. as it does come up occasionally, but be warned as it's now OOP it still commands a high price.

Kevin Faulkner
Film God

- posted July 22, 2008 07:20 AM      Profile for Kevin Faulkner         Edit/Delete Post 
Yes I too have been looking for a copy for a while now.

Kev.

--------------------
GS1200 Xenon with Elmo 1.0...great combo along with a 16-CL Xenon for that super bright white light.

Dave Cragg
Expert Film Handler

- posted July 22, 2008 07:33 AM      Profile for Dave Cragg   Email Dave Cragg   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Hi Patrick,
I think Classic Home Cinema have copies of 'The Empire Strikes Back' and 'Return of the Jedi'

http://homeclassiccinema.moonfruit.com/

Dave

--------------------
Wide eyed novice.

Osi Osgood
Film God

- posted July 22, 2008 10:54 AM      Profile for Osi Osgood   Author's Homepage     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post