8mm Forum

my profile | my password | search | faq | register | forum home
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
» 8mm Forum   » 8mm films for sale/trade/wanted   » Walton Films 60's or 70's Catalogue

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: Walton Films 60's or 70's Catalogue
David Ralph
Junior

- posted February 17, 2010 10:24 AM      Profile for David Ralph   Email David Ralph   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
I am new to collecting ( only got my projector at Christmas!!) and have (sort of) decided that I would like to collect Walton Films as I remember them from my childhood ... I have acquired a few of the Tom and Jerry cartoons - is that right that they are not a full cartoon and have some scenes cut ? Anyway, does anyone have a Walton Films catalogue from either the 60's or 70's that they would be willing to photocopy or supply a scan of the pages, which I then could use as a reference point for my (hopeful ) collection.

|  IP: Logged

John Clancy
Phenomenal Film Handler

- posted February 17, 2010 10:29 AM      Profile for John Clancy   Author's Homepage     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Yes, Walton cut everything to save a few pennies on every print.

You'd be better off sticking with more modern Derann and Classic releases as they're all on low fade stock. As a rule they are superior quality imagery too.

--------------------
British Film Collectors Convention home page www.bfcc.biz. The site is for the whole of the film collecting hobby and not just the BFCC.

Jean-Marc Toussaint
Film God

- posted February 17, 2010 11:05 AM      Profile for Jean-Marc Toussaint   Author's Homepage   Email Jean-Marc Toussaint   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Welcome to the forum, and to super 8 collecting. You might want also to check out Film Office's releases as the T&J toons were uncut.

--------------------
The Grindcave Cinema Website

Joe Caruso
Film God