8mm Forum

my profile | my password | search | faq | register | forum home
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
» 8mm Forum   » 8mm films for sale/trade/wanted   » Super 8mm WAR OF THE WORLDS condensed version

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: Super 8mm WAR OF THE WORLDS condensed version
Brian Paul Cook
Film Handler

- posted March 04, 2010 10:36 PM      Profile for Brian Paul Cook     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Hello,
I am new to this sight and have just recently began or I should say returned to my childhood/young manhood hobby of collecting 8mm. I have always collected 16mm and now am finding it really fun to collect Super 8mm Sound. I am looking for the condensed 1200?ft. version of WAR OF THE WORLDS as well as early, early westerns and more fifties science fiction. Anyone with lists or knowing the whereabouts of a primo copy of WAR OF THE WORLDS, please drop me a line. Thanks, and I look forward to this forum. Super 8MM SOUND WAR OF THE WORLDS

--------------------
Brian Paul Cook

|  IP: Logged

Winbert Hutahaean
Film God

- posted March 05, 2010 06:45 AM      Profile for Winbert Hutahaean     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Brian, welcome to the Forum.

You should writ this message in "Film wanted" section. This is for Equipments.

Doug, the moderator, may you move this please.

Anyway, regarding your request, I once posted that very title with screen shots which is great. So you have a chance this film in no-fading stock.

You can see that here:

http://8mmforum.film-tech.com/cgi-bin/ubb/ultimatebb.cgi?ubb=get_topic;f=1;t=005211#000013

cheers,

--------------------
Winbert

Douglas Meltzer

- posted March 05, 2010 11:13 AM      Profile for Douglas Meltzer   Email Douglas Meltzer   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Winbert,

Thank you. Post moved!

Brian,