8mm Forum

my profile | my password | search | faq | register | forum home
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
» 8mm Forum   » 16mm Forum   » Eiki SL-0 question/ Graflex question

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: Eiki SL-0 question/ Graflex question
Alex Encelewski
Junior

- posted September 26, 2007 12:44 PM      Profile for Alex Encelewski   Email Alex Encelewski   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Hi, I'm new with projectors and I have a few questions-

I just bought an Eiki slot load II. It seems to run well, but it has some difficulty on larger reels; the bottom look goes taut and ruins the sound (it warbles and makes a clip-clip-clip sound). Looking through google groups, I've seen people mention something about film lubrication- how would I go about this?

Lately, I found a Singer-Graflex Instaload 16 at a garage sale to play these reels- they seem to run through mostly without a problem- but is this considered a good projector?

Thanks,
Alex

[ September 26, 2007, 03:01 PM: Message edited by: Alex Encelewski ]

|  IP: Logged

Jim Schrader
Phenomenal Film Handler

- posted September 26, 2007 03:12 PM      Profile for Jim Schrader   Author's Homepage     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Hello welcome the only thing i hace heard bad about the Singer-Graflex Instaload 16 is their clutches they can out and the machine is a nice door stop i have one and like the focus on them better than the other slot load it is clearer from corner to corner, so to say I think they are good machines.

--------------------
jim schrader
"Let's see “do I have that title already?"

John Whittle
Jedi Master Film Handler

- posted September 27, 2007 04:18 PM      Profile for John Whittle   Email John Whittle       Edit/Delete Post 
On your Eiki SL-0, is the problem when you use a large 2000 metal reel or just when any reel is filled with film? Do you have the sound problem always or only on full reels?