Little new website about Super 8

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Little new website about Super 8

Hallo, I would like to announce that a new website about the old format was published today. 95% of the website is in German language, but here you‘ll find a page in English with the essential information and links to a nice interview I had with Fred, the owner of the analog film shop in Paris, France (translated to English, please apologize that it is not my mother tongue and I’m not a professional interpreter):

https://off2.de/english/

I hope you like it!

Well done Joachim I enjoyed the Paris Film Shop watched all the Videos very good the one thing about Film Collectors you can travel the whole World and you can vist them because we have the some Hobby Long live Super 8

Comment

Great ! I have been many times to this shop. Fred has always rarities. Most of the time, when you go there, Fred is screening a film to test it before putting it on the website. Piles of films and a projector in use, a dream !

Comment

Dominique, there is also a french version of the interview. The easiest way to find it is on my YouTube channel.

Comment

Thanks, Joachim !

Comment

I've bought several films from Fred (BD-CINE) over the years. Always accurate descriptions and good service!

Comment

Joachim,

Congratulations on your new website! I greatly enjoyed the video. "The flag of the filmstrip is raised here." Great line!

Comment

Ich wird die deutsche Website gern besuchen!

(Es gibt viele Filmvokabeln für mich!) 😉

Comment

Steve, great! There‘s a lot of information there, I am very happy to have the permission to publish nearly all articles of the most important Super 8 Journalist in Germany during the 1980/90. That‘s fantastic. And each week I‘ll publish a new video. With the videos, I will do this for one year from now, and than I‘ll see how the project has developed.

Comment

Sounds great!