Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

How do you connect your Elmo ST-1200 HD to Stereo Amplifier?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• How do you connect your Elmo ST-1200 HD to Stereo Amplifier?

Question: What is the best way to connect an Elmo St-1200HD to a Stereo Amplifier? How do you connect yours?

Thanks for any info you can give me.
    Ken

Ohhhh Ken,

How much time do you have to talk about it?! Sound systems are almost a hobby unto themselves.

I've been messing around with this question for about 11 years now and to be honest, the projectors have become almost an addition to the sound system rather than the other way around! It's become this complicated thing that different devices plug into as they are needed. When my son came home from college for Christmas break, I was actually supporting both Elmo Super-8 and Nintendo Wii!

This is something I wrote for a friend some years ago who wanted to do exactly what you want.

https://8mmforum.film-tech.com/cgi-b...c;f=1;t=010366

It worked just fine for him, and I hope you have luck too.
    Last edited by Steve Klare; February 09, 2021, 07:36 PM.

Comment

Thanks Steve,

What you wrote is super helpful and I appreciate it!

Where I am having a confusing problem is, on the back of the St-1200HD where do I plug in to what port to so I can get a left right out? I was told by a film friends to get a stereo 1.5 audio adapter with a spilt that has two RCA female plugs on the end and plug the adapter into the "yellow" port on the lower back. and set the track indicator to both tracks. Nope, no stereo because it appears to be a mono plug.