SMPTE Test film

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• SMPTE Test film

Does anyone know where i may get a length of SMPTE test film from please?

I got mine there:
    https://www.wittnercinetec.com/testfilms

Comment

Thanks Jack, having took a look, i think Wittner cine tech, as often seems to be the case, is taking the P. 234 euros for a 16.5 ft piece of test film!!!
      Invaluable though it is, its the price of a reasonably good projector. Crazy. Thank you for the reply though Jack. If i was a professional repair man making a living out repairing projectors then the price would be fine but for a one or two off use it would be ill spent cash.

Comment

Not to get off topic here, but does anyone have any details about their Super 8 countdown leader? I'd like to maybe purchase some for my current home movies. I've shot a lot of Ektachrome so I wonder if the focus would be the same or off a bit? Another words is the thickness the same or thinner in regard to the countdown leader itself?

​​​​​​https://www.wittnercinetec.com/epage.../Products/1201

Comment

I have bought this one
          https://www.wittnercinetec.com/1054-B
          approx. 113 euros (w/o VAT) for a newly manufactured PET (estar base) test film.
          For me an absolutely reasonable price.
          (… to be honest … I have obtained 2 PCS. One for now and one for the future. I store it on a very cool and dry place)

Comment

While this is half the price of the other one i have to still question how Wittners can charge this amount of money for 16.5ft of film, important as this film is, adjustments can be made by eye, not perfect, but many people have done it.