GS1200 Xenon Lamp

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• GS1200 Xenon Lamp

Hello Guy's I've recently picked up a GS1200 Xenon for only $305 US which I think is a steal. It is faulty however. That of course doesn't worry me in the least since I'm an electronics repairman by trade. I've been doing projector repairs for about twenty years now. I was on this forum only briefly about 15 years ago but been quiet since then. In the coming weeks and months I'll be posting some updates on the restoration for those that are interested. It is currently a japanese 100 volt unit which I was contemplating getting the transformer rewound until I remembered the Xenon models have the mains run into the lower PSU for the lamp as well. If anyone needs any electronics advice I'm happy to help. Greetings from Oz! Joel.
    Attached Files

Welcome back Joel! looking forward to your updates!

Comment

Looking forward to the faults you find! Fixing something is always rewarding. I have the standard GS1200. Our enviroment for electroics is the killer. Oh and contacts. Yep, any tips and tricks and fixes and the list goes on...
      Best of time (you won't need luck) on you project.

Comment