Bolex paillard m8

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Bolex paillard m8

Hi friends, I have 2 Bolex Paillard projectors that I can't tell the difference as they are both model M8. Can anyone tell me what makes them different? Year of production, country of production, .... Thanks Click image for larger version

Name:	BOLEX.jpg
Views:	343
Size:	50.1 KB
ID:	65034

I'm no expert on these but here's my take. The green unit is probably the older of the two, and I would assume set to 16 fps. The gray unit would probably be the newer machine, and set for 18 fps. Here's some more information from the Bolex page.

​​​​​​http://www.bolexcollector.com/projectors/m8r.html

Comment

Shane, thank you very much. Perhaps the difference lies in what you point out. It seems strange to me that they have the same reference. I have seen the page you indicate before but you can see that it only talks about one of the models. Best regards and thank you very much for your interest

Comment

I have found the information. The first one is from 1949 and the other one is from 1955 and is called M8R. A version of this one was made that allowed the films to be sound-tracked.

Comment

The M-8 was for 110-120 volts.
          The M-8R was for 110-250 volts.

Bolex Collector | Projectors | M-8R

Comment

That's right, and both are 16fps

Comment

From the Bolex website!

In 1959, both models included a built-in stroboscope which allowed the projector to be adjusted to an exact speed of 18 frames per second.

Comment