Help needed on Elmo GS - 1200

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Help needed on Elmo GS - 1200

Hi Everyone, Darryl the newbie here in Durban, South Africa.
    I have an Elmo GS-1200 in really great condition. However the sprockets are not turning and the lamp does not come on fully. The sprocket motor seems a little stiff when I turn it manually. All fuses are in order. Any advice will be greatly appreciated. Thank you

One place to start is to make sure your ESS switch is in the normal position, give it a bit of a work out left to right and see if that helps, another place is those two relays below the sound drum, give them a light push around with something long if it makes the motor run then both need to be replaced, and lastly although, but I am sure there are more, the motor control board itself hopefully not, but anything is possible with those projectors. If the motor does come to life I think the lamp will as well. Its most likely been sitting around not getting used for many years, they don't like it, but if it does come to life, give the projector a good run without the lamp being on. You will find on the forum plenty of information regarding problems with the GS1200, its well worth reading.

Comment

Comment

If these are the relays I’ve given them a good push and bang. Still no go.

Comment

News! When I switch on and press forward or reverse the motor spins for 2 seconds. You then have to switch off to get it to spin again.

Comment