Eumig LOVE!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Eumig LOVE!

OK, I know that there are those that have not had the best experiences with the Eumig, but I can tell you personally, that I can't stop singing the praises of these wonderful workhorses! It is and has always been my go to projector for everyday projections. The main 926 I use, I have been using for 15 years, and aside from replacing the lamp and cleaning the film gate, it has never been a problem whatsoever. High hopes in my soon to arrive 940 having the same nature to it. Also, it is amazing as to how nearly scratch free this projector has been. I say nearly scratch free, as, while I have not seen any scratches on screen, they may do all they're scratching in the sprocket area, but not on screen!

Hi Osi,

I agree with you about Eumig's. I love my GS-1200's that I have, but like others those need some TLC from time to time. My spare Eumig never fails me and I use it when I don't want to lug those heavy GS's around.

The only thing about Eumig I wish they did was have a power switch instead of the fans going on when you plug it in. I am looking for a stereo Eumig (I forget the model #). If you should hear of one at a good price keep me in mind

Have a good film day!
    Ken

Comment

The 926GL that Osi was talking about is a stereo machine, but only 600ft capacity and co-axial spools, but it does have a power switch. Unfortuanteley the balance stripe head on mine stopped working.

Comment

Good luck with your arriving S940 Osi. It has all the great features of the 926GL that you have, without the annoying coaxial single sprocket film path. Plus you will be getting 150w lamp and 800ft reel capacity, all of which makes it a huge step up from the 926GL.
        I have the S938 which is the same machine as the S940 but without the microprocessor recording feature. and it has analog meters the same as the 926 instead of the LED meters.