Help with audio jack

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Help with audio jack

I'm working with my Eumig S905 and trying to digitize to my DSLR. I'm trying to work the audio side of it and have no idea what type of connector I need to link to the camera. I've attache a photo if someone might be able to point me it the right direction? If that type of connector is not available would wiring an audio jack to the existing speaker work? Thanks for the advise I'm new to this endeavor and have boxes of 8mm sound film I'd like to save.

This looks like a 2pin DIN connector. Does this look like it will fit:
    https://www.amazon.com/Kenable-Speak.../dp/B07951JXBZ

Tom

Comment

This looks like an external speaker jack. If so, it's usable for what you need, but the available voltage is a lot higher than the line level that's usually expected by audio inputs.

At the very least, you should start with the projector volume turned all the way down to avoid blasting something sensitive.

I built a box to deal with this problem last year:

http://8mmforum.film-tech.com/cgi-bi...c;f=5;t=002033

Then again: the 800 series Eumig have a line level output: it's a five pin DIN. Maybe these do too?

Comment

Tom

The input/output jack is a 5-pin DIN socket near and below the lens.
        https://van-eck.net/img/itable/image...4180360738.jpg

This is the plug which is used.
        https://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/2x-5-Pin-...EAAOSwS9Bbihxf

Maurice

Comment

Tom who replied first with the two pin din link Is correct because obviously the male plugs into the adapter must match the female in the projector

Comment

Here is one way to do it ..... I made a cable using a 2pin din plug and a balanced plug on the other end. I connect the balance plug to a direct box to reduce the voltage. The line out cable from the direct box can go to your camera or audio recorder.