Wolverine Moviemaker Results

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Wolverine Moviemaker Results

Hello! Sorry if this has been covered on here before. I recently purchased a Wolverine Moviemaker to convert my old family 8mm movies. It's the standard version, not the "Pro" etc. The results are ok, but some low light parts are grainy, noisy. I've tried a few things such as Adobe Premiere with Neat video etc.. But I'm a total novice and cannot figure it out. Anyone have any success fixing this issue? Any other programs or apps that will help improve the quality? I would prefer to not re-do them with a different machine. Thanks for your time!

This infamous Wolverine Moviemaker is - honestly - a crappy product.

I once tried A/B test between this scanner at Full HD resolution and my DIY scan (at SD resolution ). Lo and behold - Wolverine's FHD scan didn't reveal any more resolution/detail than my SD scan, at all. Moreover the color rendition&contrast is sub-par also.

Fortunately that's my customer's scanner, not mine.

To achieve better result some modifications (and loads of dedication) are to be made. See nearby topic -Wolverine-Hawkeye Telecine . You might find that useful.

Comment

Thank you for the information. Much appreciated. Don't think I have the patience to work with the Wolverine. Will likely seek a better machine to do the transfer again. Cheers

Comment