8mm Forum

my profile | my password | search | faq | register | forum home
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
» 8mm Forum   » 8mm Forum   » Cleaning Mask

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: Cleaning Mask
Bradford A Moore
Master Film Handler

- posted December 05, 2017 03:51 PM      Profile for Bradford A Moore     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
I was talking Larry Urbanski about Filmrenew, and he suggested I use a Respirator mask for cleaning. I have never used one before, but I thought I would give it a try. In the instructions, it says you shoildn't have a beard. I do, and don't really want to shave it. Any of you have a trimmed beard, and use one. Any suggestions. Larry said keep it. I called the 800 number, and they said not to have one.

|  IP: Logged

Bill Phelps
Phenomenal Film Handler

- posted December 05, 2017 06:18 PM      Profile for Bill Phelps     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
This is why I don't use Filmrenew. I have some but my bench area is not near a window so I don't have proper ventilation. I also have a beard so Filmguard it is! [Smile]

Will Trenfield
Jedi Master Film Handler

- posted December 05, 2017 07:00 PM      Profile for Will Trenfield   Email Will Trenfield   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
So, does Filmrenew gives off potentially hazardous fumes? Filmguard doesn't as far as I know.

Tom Photiou
Film God

- posted December 06, 2017 01:26 AM      Profile for Tom Photiou     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Blimy, no matter how good a cleaner is if i had to use a mask that would be ringing alarm bells for me. No fumes from filmguard [Wink]

Michael Lattavo
Expert Film Handler

- posted December 06, 2017 05:01 AM      Profile for Michael Lattavo     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
When I use Filmrenew, I just run a fan in the basement - never had any problems.

David Hardy
Jedi Master Film Handler