8mm Forum

my profile | my password | search | faq | register | forum home
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
» 8mm Forum   » 8mm films for sale/trade/wanted   » Looking for some classic Halloween films

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: Looking for some classic Halloween films
John Cook
Expert Film Handler

- posted August 28, 2004 12:00 AM      Profile for John Cook   Author's Homepage   Email John Cook   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Hi all,

I'm looking for a couple of Super 8 classic hammer sound films. Full length classics such as Bride of Frankenstein are preferred however long playing cutdowns of a classic might also be of interest.

I'm still relatively new at this game so if you see me asking for a sanity check on prices from other forum members please don't be offended.

Thanks in advance for any responses.

John

--------------------
Come visit The Pit
http://members.cox.net/home-theater

|  IP: Logged

Steven Sigel
Jedi Master Film Handler

- posted August 28, 2004 12:05 AM      Profile for Steven Sigel   Email Steven Sigel   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Er, John -- "Bride of Frankenstein" was decidedly NOT a Hammer film. Bride was made in 1935. Hammer studios didn't exist until 1949....

John Cook
Expert Film Handler

- posted August 28, 2004 02:57 AM      Profile for John Cook   Author's Homepage   Email John Cook   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Steven,

Ouch, not the reply I was looking for, but warranted nontheless, and embarassing. I had thought that all of the Frankenstein features were released by Hammer.

Regardless my title/genre request for classic horror still stands.

Thanks, John

--------------------
Come visit The Pit

Steven Sigel
Jedi Master Film Handler

- posted August 28, 2004 09:14 AM      Profile for Steven Sigel   Email Steven Sigel   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Hi John --